August 2015  
Go to Main Calendar
No events available.

View Larger Map



From the desk of TISD Superintendent,
Dr. Mid Johnson:

Sometimes, but thankfully not often, someone will say, “These students need to know this so they will be successful out there in the real world”. It does not get any more real than what happens every day in and around the school.  We are the center of the community. What happens “out there” gets brought into the school through the lives of our students, faculty, employees, and parents. We are not an island in the stream of life.

Click here to read the rest of the article.

What's New

Timpson Middle School Meets State Accountability Standard
Posted on 08/28/2015
The Timpson Middle School met all four standards measured for the 2015 state accountability standards including the student achievement standard, student progress standard, closing performance gaps standard and the post-secondary standard.   READ MORE...
THS Band Booster Fundraiser
Posted on 08/28/2015
The Timpson High School band boosters will cook lunch for you this Saturday August 29.   READ MORE...
TES Meet the Teacher
Posted on 08/27/2015
Dr. Seuss decorated halls and classrooms along with Timpson Elementary School teachers and staff greeted students and parents during the annual TES Meet the Teacher night.   READ MORE...
THS Volleyball -08-27-2015
Posted on 08/27/2015
State Accountability Rating
Posted on 08/27/2015
Timpson High School met state accountability standards on all four required areas including student achievement, student progress, closing performance gaps and post-secondary readiness.   READ MORE...
TES Stadium Rules
Posted on 08/27/2015
Next week will be our first home football game this school year. We will be playing Harleton. We want everyone to feel safe and have an enjoyable Friday night football experience.   READ MORE...
Poultry Festival Queen Contest
Posted on 08/25/2015
Junior girls interested in the Poultry Festival Queen Contest need to see Mrs. Tippett for an application before Friday, August 28, 2015.  READ MORE...
Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)
Posted on 08/17/2015
We are pleased to inform you that Timpson ISD will be implementing the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) under the in the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs for School Year 2015-2016.   READ MORE...